Allegra Strategies announces 2012 European Coffee Awards nominees

Allegra Strategies announced on 8 November nominees for the 2012 European Coffee Awards.  The awards are set to take place on 21 November at the Passenger Terminal Amsterdam, where more than 300 senior executives from across the coffee and food-to-go sectors will gather for a black tie gala dinner. The dinner will be hosted by special guest BBC comedian Henning Wehn. The nominees and winners are based on peer voting.  Costa Coffee, McCafé and Starbucks Coffee Company have been nominated for Best Coffee Chain, while Elbgold, Prufrock Coffee and Workshop Coffee Co have been nominated as Best Independent Coffee Shops.  The title of Best Coffee Roaster will be a battle between Has Bean Coffee, Lincoln & York Coffee, United Coffee and Tim Wendelboe.  For Best Coffee Equipment Supplier, La Cimbali, La Marzocco and Thermoplan are all nominated.  For a full list of nominees, see

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend