SCA announces finalists for 2024 Sustainability Awards

2024 SCA Sustainability Awards

The Specialty Coffee Association (SCA) has announced the finalists for the 2024 Sustainability Awards, recognising excellence in sustainability across the industry.

The 2024 Sustainability Awards are a way to celebrate for-profit and non-profit companies that showcase innovation, collaboration, and positive impact across the entire coffee value chain.

The companies, organisations, projects, and people receiving these awards have dedicated themselves to confronting the challenges facing the specialty coffee industry, from climate change to gender inequality. They have also collaborated across geographies, cultures, and value chain roles, and shared the lessons they have learned for the benefit of the coffee sector.

The 2024 Sustainability Award finalists are:


  •  Rebuild Womens Hope Cooperative
  •  Black Baza Coffee Co.
  •  Fazenda Três Meninas
  •  Neighbors & Crops
  •  Sancoffee
  •  Amavida Coffee and Trading Company


  •  International Women’s Coffee Alliance (IWCA)
  •  Root Capital
  •  Blockchain Coffee Beans
  •  World Coffee Research
  •  TechnoServe
  •  Community-Led Development Incubator Program by The Chain Collaborative

A committee comprised of SCA staff selected the finalists in each award category after receiving submissions. Previous SCA Sustainability Award winners will help select the winner in each category.

Winners will be announced on SCA channels in late March 2024, and recognised at Specialty Coffee Expo in April and World of Coffee Copenhagen in June.

For more information, click here.

Send this to a friend