SCA Board of Directors elections close 30 November

Voting for the 2019-2020 Specialty Coffee Association (SCA) Board of Directors elections will close 30 November, 2018. This is the first election to take place at the board level since the unification of the Specialty Coffee Association of America and Specialty Coffee Association of Europe in 2017. Candidates include Asli Yaman of Kimma Coffee Roasters; Pamela Chng of Bettr Barista; Katie Booser of Bellwether Coffee; Khalid Al Mulla of Easternmen Trading; Vava Angwenyi of Vava Coffee; Vera Espindola Rafael of the Secretariat of Agriculture, Livestock, Rural Development, Fisheries and Food in Mexico; Mbula Musau of Utake Coffee; and Seongil Choi of Choi Coffee Company. The members elected to serve on the 2019-2020 SCA Board will serve a two-year term running from 1 January, 2019 to 31 December, 2020. SCA Board member responsibilities include the strategic and fiduciary oversight of the SCA, to serve on at least one SCA Advisory Council as a chair or co-chair, and attend and actively participate in board of director meetings. Participating in the SCA as a director is a volunteer position. It is required that an SCA Director be an eligible voting member of the Association. Election results will be announced on 10 December, 2018.

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend