SCAA Annual Recognition Awards nominations now open

The Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA) has opened nominations for its Annual Recognition Awards. The SCAA is calling on its members to identify exemplary coffee professionals who they believe should be recognised for their work in the industry.   Categories include: – The Lifetime Achievement Award
– The Outstanding Contribution to the Association Award
– The Distinguished Author or Publisher
– The Special Recognition Award
– The SCAA First Responders
– The Alfred Peet Passionate Cup Award
– The Distinguished Newcomer Award In previous years, the SCAA Awards Committee has informally encouraged member input during the nomination process. This year, to ensure every SCAA member has the opportunity to contribute, the committee is using digital forms on its website. The deadline for submission is 1 October, with awardees to be notified on or before 5 February 2015. More information and the links to application forms visit the SCAA website:

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend