Monin and La Marzocco among winners at 2017 European Coffee Awards

Europe’s best chains, roasters, coffee shops and foodservice providers have been announced in the 2017 European Coffee Awards. Among the winners was Italian espresso machine manufacturer La Marzocco, awarded Best Equipment Supplier – Europe, and Monin, awarded Best Food Supplier – Europe. More than 500 senior industry peers from across Europe voted for the companies and individuals who displayed excellence across the coffee and food-to-go sectors. The awards ceremony was held at the Allegra European Coffee Symposium in Warsaw from 20 to 22 November. Espresso House won the Best Coffee Chain – Nordic Region, Starbucks Coffee won Best Coffee Chain – Western Europe and Best Coffee Chain – Europe, Gail’s Artisan Bakery won Best Coffee Chain – UK and Ireland, Caffe Nero won Best Coffee Chain – Southern Europe, Costa Coffee won Best Coffee Chain – Central and Eastern Europe and Most Ethical Brand – Europe, The Coffee Collective won Best Independent Coffee Shop – Europe, Caravan Coffee Roasters won Best Coffee Roaster – Europe, and Brita won awarded Best Non-Coffee Supplier – Europe. Individuals recognised for their contribution to the European Coffee Industry included Piers Blake from the Costa Foundation, Ronny Billemon of Pentair, and Hans Tietema of Kaldi Koffee and Thee. Paul Ettinger of Caffe Nero won the Lifetime Award. Next year's event will be held at the Melia Milano from 28 to 30 November 2019 before The Milan Coffee Festival.

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend