Three new board members for Alliance for Coffee Excellence

The Alliance for Coffee Excellence has elected three new board members. The new members are Bruce Mullins, VP of Coffee Culture for Coffee Bean International and Farmer Brothers; Joe Hsu, General Manager of Orsir Coffee; and Chris Jordan COO of Verve Coffee. The three were chosen to fulfill a three-year term beginning in June. Bruce has been an outspoken supporter of the Cup of Excellence program for years and has served on multiple international juries.  He also serves on the Board of Trustees of the Coffee Quality Institute (CQI), is a co-founder of the World Coffee Research program and acts as a lead instructor for the Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA). Joe Hsu has been importing the Cup of Excellence coffees to Taiwan, China since 2006.  Joe has been a jury member for every COE country and has organized COE public cuppings in 10 cities in China. Christopher Jordan just moved to the USA from Africa.  He was most recently in Kenya with Dormans Coffee and was responsible for developing the roasted coffee division, restructuring retail and developing Rwanda and Ethiopia.  Prior to this he was the Regional Director for the TechnoServe Coffee Initiative and helped roll out programs across East Africa.  Prior to TechnoServe Inc., Chris worked 14 years for Starbucks. These three will join ACE Board members Kentaro Maruyama – Japan, Jason Long – USA, Geoff Watts – USA, Flori Marin – UK, Mark Dundon – Australia and Aida Batlle – El Salvador. The Alliance for Coffee Excellence is a global non-profit that fosters appreciation for exemplary coffees and farmers through its Cup of Excellence program, training and other complimentary auction programs.  

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend